SaskBarley Board Elects New Chair

January 11, 2024 (Saskatoon, SK) – The Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission (SaskBarley) Board announced today that they have elected a new Chair to replace Keith Rueve, whose time as a director was ending after two consecutive terms.  

Cody Glenn was elected as Chair, and Matt Enns as Vice-Chair.

“I would like to thank Keith for his leadership and commitment to Saskatchewan’s barley producers,” says Glenn, a certified seed grower and owner of Southline Ag Services in Climax, SK. “I look forward to working with our strong team at the board and staff level as we continue to make investments that grow Saskatchewan’s barley industry.” 

Enns was re-elected as a director in the recent 2023 Board elections. He operates a multi-generational grain farm near Rosthern, SK, and is also a co-founder of Maker’s Crafted Malts.

“As I continue my time with SaskBarley, I am excited for all of the initiatives and critical investments in research that we have on the go,” Enns adds. “The decisions we make as a Board will always be in support of barley producers and with an eye to an even brighter future.” 

Glenn and Enns will assume their roles immediately for a one-year term. Newly elected directors Chad Ferguson (Naicam, SK) and Gordon Moellenbeck (Englefeld, SK) join Zenneth Faye (Foam Lake) and Maurice Berry (Carievale) to complete the board of six.  

For more information on SaskBarley and its investments in research, market development and advocacy initiatives, or to sign up for the organization’s newsletter, visit

For more information:

Cole Christensen
Communications Manager
P: 306-250-1099